What exactly does the Dropbox backup procedure entail? How to copy your Internet hosting account to Dropbox?
Dropbox is a well known cloud file storage platform. In contrast to a hosting service where you can have a site which is accessible online by entering a domain, Dropbox permits you to store files, that you can access from their app using a PC or a smartphone. The files aren't executed, so an html file shall be listed and not displayed as an actual Internet page. The service enables you to access your information from any location so long as you log in with the correct credentials. Since the firm allows third-party firms to use their API, we've taken advantage of this service and we give you the chance to generate regular automatic backups of the information you have on our end to a Dropbox account so long as you've got enough space. This will add one more level of protection for your Internet sites simply because you shall always have a copy of any information that you may need and if the app is installed on your computer, a copy will be available not just on their servers, but also in a folder on your end.
Dropbox Backups in Website Hosting
You'll be able to use Dropbox for backups irrespective of the website hosting service
that you opt for when you sign up and the feature shall be available in the Hepsia Control Panel included with all accounts. Linking one or even many Dropbox accounts takes just a couple of clicks and as soon as the connection with our system is created, you can pick if all of your content will be backed up there or only particular Internet sites and databases. This depends upon the size of the data that you have on our end and how much space you have inside your Dropbox account. The amount of backups you can have ranges from 3 to fourteen and our system shall make a new one every single day, so you will have a copy of your data for up to two weeks back and you shall be able to access them on your PC as standard folders and files. You could change the sites or the number of backups whenever you want. This functionality is an outstanding addition to the backups which we shall keep of your whole content four times daily. In case you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you can remove it with simply a click in your CP.